Help with bio-construction, help take care the dogs and have good moments in Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, updates!
    At the moment we need people involved with bioconstruction, who can help me design a dry toilet in the backyard and a small editing studio. Also some general help with the vegetable garden, whatever you want to bring in to add. It will be nice if you can cook for a few days, I will provide the food. To host you there is my daughter's room or a big 3 room tent that you can put up in the backyard (in quarantine we have been doing this).



    Olá, atualizações!
    No momento precisamos de pessoas envolvidas com bioconstrução, que possa me ajudar no projeto de um banheiro seco no quintal e um pequeno estúdio de edição. Também alguma ajuda em geral na horta, o que você quiser trazer para agregar. Tenho interesse em aprender novos pratos, então vai ser legal se você puder cozinhar alguns dias. Para te hospedar tem o quarto da minha filha ou uma grande barraca de 3 cômodos que você pode montar no quintal (na quarentena temos feito isso).

    Importante: tem que fazer o teste covid e respeitar os protocolos.



    Hi, i am a workaway in Europe now and my mom have a house in Belo Horizonte, Brasil, that needs some love and care. Its a simple house, with 2 floors and a big garden.
    The big help we need is to take care of the garden, gardening, cleaning and if its possible start plantation : - )
    All ideas to make the garden a better place to convive and to have organic food will be amazing!
    She also needs help to take care of the animals, 2 dogs and 3 cats. More the dogs that need a better look , maybe help her to take them to the vet, bath.
    Always someone to help keep the house cleaning its good, she is an adorable madam, and i would like someone to help her in what she needs and pass good moments. She is a incredible cooker and i am shure you will love the delicious made by her with much love!
    If you speak portuguese or are learning will be great. My brother that also lives at the house speaks english and spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    language practice portuguese, cook brazilian foods, help with locations to visit.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Clean the garden, plantation and take care the dogs!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room at the house, shared bathroom. or tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have a lot of free time to explore the city, and maybe you can go to beatiful waterfalls closer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 761779898134