Help me around the house while I recover from a herniated disc in Castilla la Mancha, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am a kind single man of 43 years old, with an herniated disc and can't maintain the house properly. I have a business that I run in the base of the building of my house, and I am asking for some help in cleaning and doing homework.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Rural spanish way of live. Very calm. Lots of time to think/read/learn. I can teach you how to meditate. Please don’t come here to find excitement, this is time to relax only.

    I can teach you also some technical skills, as programming is my second business and I have a computer engineering degree. I can teach you spanish.

    I’m introvert and don’t like bars/pubs/parties, but you can go to them here, there are plenty.

    You can go to hiking with me on weekends if my hernia is ok that week. There are beautiful places and splendid nature to go around here. But be aware that it is very hot in summer

  • Help

    Help

    You will be cleaning, ordering, painting and maintaining furniture and other domestic parts. I don’t require you to work more than 5h/day ever, but you can work less, like 2 or 3h if you want. However we can negotiate a small additional salary if your work 5-8h a day; not required anyway.

    You may also help me selling all the accumulated items I’ve been buying over the years on ebay, that I’m too lazy to do myself because it is a lot of work. But this is secondary, only after the general clean is made.

    I require you to be very clean and love ordering and cleaning. If you hace OCD with cleaning better to me! But be aware, my place is a bit dirty so dońt be scared the first day, you come here to help me. Several months of herniated disc, I can't clean. Can send photos.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Free unlimited food. You will be buying it from supermarket and I will be paying for it. You can cook it. Be aware I’m vegetarian so if you cook meat please do it while I’m not present. The kitchen is part of the business part so you may access to it only some hours a day (I would require you to clean it too anyway...).

    I sell cheese, so the house will smell cheesy. Sorry I can’t change that.

    Private room with internet. Please be aware this is an old rural house. The village is small (less than 5000 inhabitants). There is almost only nature to have fun with..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can come here by car, bus, or train, from any big city or spanish airport. This small town is very isolated, and there is not much population in the area around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi available at around 18Mps.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only small pets, sorry, the house is not very large.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 761726262776