Join an organic gardening farm, happy goats and a family in the forest outside Oslo, Norway



Favourited 322 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We need a couple or 2 friends help from 01.mai, at least for 3, 4 weeks or more.
    We mostly need help on the fields with our social sheared field and sometime with the goats:) And may be with a improvised ouside pizzabaking and a festival:)
    You are welcome to join our big familly.

    We are living on very quiet 300 years old and beautiful farm on a peninsula outside Oslo. We are Audun and Yanitsa both 40 years, Smirna, 19, Aglika, 11 years , 20+ goats,10 chickens, 4 cats, one dog and many bees:) We took over the farm from the elder generation and started establishing more sustainable place. There are some good neibours here- 2 tiny houses behind the barn, one campingvagon, and a firend and her boy are living here too. She is a permacultur gardner.

    This year we grow food for society sheard agiculture and sale, take care of the goats and their kids, starting a popp up cafe outside by a clay ovn and etablishing a forest garden. And tidy arround and maintainence of the goat fances.

    Audun is carpenter and a handyman and works mostly on the farm with everything a farm may need. Yanitsa works in a Waldorf kindergarten 3 days a week and one day a week has a school garden project for a local school on the fields. So it is good if you also are confident working on your own.

    We also organize a small family festival in June with music, fairytales, food on fire, dance and a lot more.

    We are love living and harvesting in Nature, growing our own food, animals (we don’t eat meat), relaxing by the fire, philosophy, old traditions, and kids.

    In their own houses on the farm, lives Audun’s parents, his brother and a friend with her kid. It is also a music studio and an art atelier in the barn, which with rent out. So we are big happy family living on a quite big space. You are warmly welcome to come and help us with the gardens, goats, and alle farm things and on the farm and enjoy the beautiful nature around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You may learn about gaots, growing food organically,permaculture, preparation and conservation of it "the old way", bees, using nature’s treasures, like herbs, berries, mushrooms, carpentring.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need help in the fields with growing vegetables. Sometimes goats tours in the forest and animal care.
    In August we need help with organising the festival. But we have lot of different projects around like picking wild plants tiding up in the barn, small maintenance of buildings on the farm, conservation of food, all seasonal tasks depending on the weather and the time of the year.
    May- June we need mostly help in the fields.

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own room in the barn, quite simple and cozy, with water and an oven for making food. We can dine together when it feels like. We will share bathroom and with you and you will have a toilet in the barn. As well as a fire place just outside your door :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is beautiful nature around here, forest, small rivers and a lake, so you can go for nice walks. And we live just outside the capital, Oslo. There is a bus stop, 20 min from here and a ferry taking you to Oslo if you want to expire city life. We live between to fjords, so bathing in the sea is also an oppotunity. You can borrow a bicycle :)
    Sometimes is quite on the farm and sometime we have likeminded friends visiting oss and it can be small gatherings.

    We have a billiard room in the barn too, so if you like that game, Audun will be happy playing with you:)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 759238341616