Discover the beautiful town of Kelowna, B.C Canada and help in our family home

Country

Canada

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 including my 3 boys ages 5, 3 and 4 months. We live in a community called "Black Mountain". Loic is in kindergarten while the other two stay home with me. My husband works about 20 minutes away. I speak Cambodian, my husband speaks French but we speak English in our home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am fluent in Cambodian and my husband is fluent in French. We are an English speaking home though. We live in a beautiful town called Kelowna, B.C. It is surrounded by vineyards and orchards. There is a beautiful beach about 20 mins from us. There is a ski/snowboard resort 40 mins away in the winter months.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hoping to have someone take my son to school which is about a 20 minute walk away. You could also stay home with the other two and keep an eye on them (as they are sleeping at this time) while I take him to school. Would require light cleaning of toy area. Do some arts and crafts or play with him outside with my middle son.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with own bathroom. We can provide groceries

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit local orchards or vineyards. Visit a food truck and a beer brewery and meet some local people or tourists alike. Beaches and ski hills in a 40 min driving distance or less. Bus route maybe ten minute walk but I don't mind to drive you if my husband is home. My husband and I love to take our kids to orchards to pick local produce or to a farm to play with animals. We also enjoy mini road trips. We'd love for you to come see why we love Kelowna so much!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 758868456888