Help around my place and enjoy beautiful nature and silence near Serra de Estrela, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Tom, I bought a quinta in cental-Portugal with a lot of work to make it beautiful again. A big fire has come over and a lot of trees are gone. We have to rebuild a lot of things. I'm father of 3 kids, Anna (23), Axel (19) and Linde (10).
    The kids live in Belgium but come over a lot.
    On the quinta is need to replant trees, fruit, oaks, olives, grapes...and to rebuild some smal sheds.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Welcome in the centre of Portugal. Beautiful nature and silence.
    Learing to work in woods and meadows.
    Good food and a great place to stay!
    Friendly local people, great food, local wines...

  • Help

    Help

    Help by gardening, cutting trees and logs. (experience with chainsaw and axes).Planting trees for fruit. Planting corkoaks, winegrapes, olives...
    Building of woodshed.Cleaning on quinta (garden, swimmingpool, cutting grass with tractor)
    Making a terrace...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in a gipsywagon with badroom and kitchen. (but i'll make dinner for you!) Double bed and sofa to make another bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to the 'Serra de Estrela' a beautifull naturepark containing the highest mountains of Portugal.
    A lot of rivers with nice beaches. Excellent wines and cheese! MTB, canoe, climing... Pure Nature in Pure Portugal

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    unlimited wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 758721673198