Volunteering with gardening and maintenance , North of Melbourne.

Country

Australia

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    48

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on 80 acres 2 hours north of Melbourne, I have plenty of small jobs that take one or two people to do, if you want to feel needed and useful your help would be very much welcomed Work start time 10 am plenty of time for you to go for walks read a book or watch for kangaroosthere is my self and i have a dog that loves to play ball this is the most important job to him and me, other jobs are seed collection for environmental works and summer watering of vegetable gardens some weeding breakfast and lunch supplied shared evening meal for you to stay in with simple comforts. i can pick you up from Seymour railway if you don't have your own transport.Thanks for taking the time to read this all the best on your travels and hope to see you soon Terese Bock.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mud brick making lots of kangaroo to see

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a small treed lot I would like help with building, gardening, cleaning house bricks, cutting fire wood, , .
    work together with me or on your own. NO EARLY STARTS.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am middle aged and very independent but i would be very happy for some one to help me around the farm.
    this person /s could be male or female.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 to 4 (max 25 hours/week)







Host ref number: 758717413997