Volunteer on a small holding in Basilicata, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 208 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we have a small holding in the beautiful region of Basilicata in Italy. We have a small vineyard, and a small olive grove. We grow our own vegetables and fruit. We are a middle aged married couple, Italian man, English woman, we can help with either language practise if this is what you would like to do. We have dogs and cats, which live outdoors, so you need to be animal friendly.we have an ajoining cottage so that our workaways can have there own space and privacy ,we need help with both farming and a ongoing building project,there are autobuses to naples and roma daily and local buses which go to local villages and towns,,we also have lots of visitors family and friends so we are usually very busy most of the time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We need help clearing land, general building works on continual projects, turning the ground and maintaining the vineyard and the fruit trees, help in the vegetable plot, and just general help around the outside and inside of the property.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate living accomodation in a cottage (attached to the house) sleeps max 3

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hours expected 8am to 1pmin continental breakfast provided ,with main meal of day at about 2pm on work days, then the time is your own you provide your own food on your time off,3 days off Good bus routes to nearest town or villages
    Nearest coastal town is approx 1hr away. buses to Naples & Rome daily except sunday.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 4 days a week 3 days off



Host ref number: 757844771294