Discover the Perigord Noir and help me in the garden, small maintenance projects, clearing the meadows, France

Country

France

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    180

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Anna-Mia, I am in the SW of France in the beautifull area of the Perigord Noir. I had a little farm, but now I have moved to a new build house, a "low-calorie house" of wood. I have 2 sheep, 3 horses and would like to create a permaculture vegetable plot. I do "energy-healing" sessions, mainly local customers.
    I need help with creating the new vegetable plot (bio-permaculture, cleaning out the sheep shed, and clean pooh from the meadows and other work in the future garden. To do this work you need to be fit and like physical work!
    The area of the Perigord Noir is beautifull, undulating hills, forest, farmland and picturesque villages. The magical atmosphere of the river Vezere adds to the attraction of this area. Furthermore it is famous for the prehistoric cavepaintins, cavedwellings and castles and fortified villages (from the 100 year war) If you have your own transport you have the afternoons to visit these places, if not I will take you around a bit in the weekends and maybe even during the week depending how the work goes.
    I am starting to move in the direction of eating vegetarian, any help with learning new recepies is very welcome.


    For those that like to work with horses, they are not trained to be mounted. I have started training them according to the method of Klaus Hempfling, but now work with them in the sense of "self-development" . And they are training me in "being" instead of "wanting" and "imposing". So we do have a very different relationship than the usual horseowner with riding horses. The horses are good with therepy work and they love doing it.
    They are already 10 and 14 years old, and very natural.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have a Dutch nationality with Dutch-Indonesian roots, work as a healer. I know quite a bit about the area, I can make time to show you some very interesting sites, villages and landscapes. I cook french, dutch and indonesian, with or without meat. We keep our horses in a natural way, no horseshoes.. I lead a life that is as ecological as I can afford, try to practice our philosophy of "one-ness".

  • Help

    Help

    help clean out the sheep shed
    prepare a new permaculture vegetable plot and other garden chores
    plant bushes and trees
    Build a wooden toolshed
    help with the maintenance of the meadow

    The chores that needs to be done are very physical. YOU REALLY NEED TO BE FIT AND STRONG

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers can use a seperate, bedroom and share toilet and shower and the rest of the house.
    During the evening and meals they can stay with me in my livingroom, or hang out in the garden.
    There is wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The houe is on the edge of farmland, close to forests and walking distance of the tiny village of Cendrieux. Volunteers can make walks, use a bike to go the the village . Can join me doing shopping and as already told can be taken to visit places around.
    I do need some privacy once in a while.
    I don't watch television but we can watch films on the internet of DVD's

    There is a lot of work to be done so we won't work together all the time. I am also physically very tired so I may need to stop when you are still fit enough to go on.....

    It is good if you have an independent caracter and that you don't need company all time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Padmo
Thalysa (left) Primero (right)



Host ref number: 755692267894