Looking to share cultures and for someone to join in our family in green Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2851

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello people from the world!

    My name is Cristina and I am a mother of 2 boys of 3 and 5 years old.
    I am born in Romania and I live for more than 11 years in Italy, in green Umbria, close to the Trasimeno lake.

    I speak Italian, English, French, Dutch and Romanian and learning Arabic; Languages that I try to teach my children, too...besides the love for diversity.

    We live in a typical old umbrian house in stone which has been newly renovated. The house is situated in a small town with easy access to facilities (shops, train and bus station at waloking distance). We are at 20 km from the historical and universitary city Perugia.

    Our happiness is very much connected to the contact we have with other cultures and people who have the curiousity to learn like we have.

    We also love travelling especially in Africa and hopefully we'll travel also in Asia and South America.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveller will enjoy a lot discovering the area of the Trasimeno lake which is full of history and beautiful nature and landscapes.
    Perugia with the foreigners' university has always been a pole for meeting people from all over the world. We are very close to Tuscany as well.
    We have a lifestyle which is mostly typical for the area so the guest can experience the typical food and hear the umbrian dialect.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to see the guest in our house in harmony with our children, play together, try to teach them a foreign language. Some help in light normal activities of the house (like cooking or gardening) is always welcome. We have a very small garden behind the house (half area is for sitting and half is vegetable sinergic garden).
    We prefer non smoking since noone in the family smokes and giving a good example of healthy lifo to our children is important.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a private room with shared bathroom in the house. The house is independent, it has a ground floor with large kitchen, living room, small room and bathroom and at the first floor 2 sleeping rooms for us, and bathroom and large living room againa. Behind the house we have a small intimate garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 921342292512