Gardening or DIY at a peaceful place in Doische, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi travelers, do you have 2 good hands and you love silence and nature ... this is the place to b :-).
    the project is building a Self Retreat Center where every meditator has a private secluded caban in the garden .
    i live alone and like being by myself. i meditate a lot, do massage and reiki. i have traveled for 6 years and than finally settled here .
    regularly i'm gone fore a couple of days .
    there are 2 cabans in the garden fore guests. there is lots of walking and bicycling (flat, not uphill) i provide bicycles.
    it would b nice if you are handy in construction or gardening and can work alone.

    be independent please
    bring your own working clothes and mud resistant footwear

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When you're interested in diy than i can teach u how to repair, restore or build lots of stuff
    as i meditate dayli fore 30years i can guide u on your inner journey

  • Help

    Help

    All sorts off building and gardening , cutting trees etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 cabans i the garden heated with woodfire

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is lots of nature , i have bicycles and a kanoe 4 u to use

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 755398868635