Many kids related projects in Athens/ Greece (and Naxos/Paros in August)

Country

Greece

Favourited 181 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Latvian married to a Greek.
    We are family with two kids living in the very center of Athens (GREECE).
    We have 2 kids aged 7 and 10 years.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    READ it all - many KIDS related projects for next school year :)

    We are mainly looking for our kids play-buddy and helper for their studija from September in Athens / Greece.
    You would be expected to spend time with kids (creative play & language learning) & help in some light cooking.

    We prefere Latvian girl/woman or native English speaking person. Knowledge of Greek and German is also a big plus :)

    I am also looking for volunteer teacher for our Latvian school in Athens. Her duties would be to fix up the play/learn program from kids 0-10years - find materials, orginise schedule, help in play & learn time. The lessons are thought to be once a week or once a two weeks for 3-4 hours or so... Photo and blogging skills are a plus.

    Another short term project:
    If you are photographer - interested to make some kids / family pictures - we could welcome you in our appartment in Athens/ Greece or Sunio by the sea side (1.5 hour drive from Athens ) in return for lovely professional photos ;)

    AND - one more thing - while kids are learning it might be usuful to have some practical workshops or lecture for their moms / parents so if you think you could offer anything thatmight interest them (about 7 moms) - let me know :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Latvian, Greek, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In Athens - seperate appartment just next to ours with its own kitchen & bathroom.
    It is also equipped with a treadmill & Powerplate in case you are interested in fitness :) Just time to time I would need to use them but we would arrange timings when you are not home :) Once a week we have a cleaning lady so you would have to clean up just after yourself and occasionally kids :) You cook for yourself (we would provide the products needed) :)

    In Sounio - you would have your own room with seperate entrance but we would have to share the bathroom. No cleaner in Sounio so you would be expected to help in some light cleaning & cooking there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Athens we live close to metro - so in your free time you can discover the city or do whatever you like :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View over Athens from our balcony
visitors kitchen
Powerplate and treadmill in the appartment of our visitor :)
Our closest playgorund DEKSAMENI
Visitors bedroom (sofa opens to a bed) - its also the place where kids play in the evenings and on weekends ;)
Our kids, me & kids entertainer in Halloween party last year
Host ref number: 755144991833