Join our family and help us with the kids in München, Germany

  • Favourited 47 times
  • Last activity: 28 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a close-knit family of four: Daniele and Agnese, both 40 years old, and our energetic and curious children Ulisse (4 years old) and our sweet Alvise (1.5 years old). Our bustling household is in need of a Workawayer because we just moved to a new city and we need help to mange kids and other duties. I work full-time supporting refugees, while Ulisse and Alvise are happily engaged in the new German kindergarten. When we have free moments, we cherish the opportunity to embark on family adventures, cook together, meet up with friends, and make a splash at the local swimming pool.

    Our previous experience hosting a Workawayer was nothing short of amazing, which has motivated us to seek another person who can seamlessly integrate into our daily lives. We hope to find someone who can not only lend a hand with tasks such as meal preparation, tidying up, and caring for the children but also bring the invaluable gift of cultural exchange and language learning to our household. It would be fantastic to expose our children to someone from a different cultural background, offering them a chance to broaden their horizons and develop a deeper understanding of the world. Fluency in English or German would be ideal, as it would allow for effective communication and language practice.

    Our cozy home is nestled in Munich, in a very quiet and comfortable neighborhood.

    If you're seeking a welcoming and dynamic family experience, immersed in a culturally rich environment and within reach of fascinating destinations, we would be thrilled to welcome you into our home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to welcome the traveller in our family and to include him/her in our family life. Furthermore we will support him/her to attend Italian classes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need would mainly require to bring the kids to school in the morning and take them back from school in the afternoon, play with them, sometimes going to the playground. Also helping with some work in the house like cooking or cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and bathroom.
    We just moved to a newly built flat, which is large and clean.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 754359971129

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Communication: (5.0)




Help me to decorate the house or gardening in Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany
Assistant for a wheelchair user in Baden-Baden, Germany