Come and help me with some projects on the historical Farmhouse in Bornholm, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    169

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Annette.

    I am 48 and a teacher but work at a living farm museum with a shop and a cafe, where I sell all the foodproducts from Bornholm and serve coffee and nice cakes.

    I live on my own, have 3 kids in the age from 13-21. They live in Copenhagen and my daughter comes here every second weekend and holidays.

    i have just bought a big farm, situated close to Gudhjem, with a fantastic garden with birdlife and amazing view to Christians Ø. The farm goes back to 1825, but here where another house before that, people lived here since the middelage.
    In the garden runs Kobbe å and during spring and fall trouts goes there, it should be the best place to catch trouts.

    The buildings are all made in the old tradition and handcraft and is very well preserved.
    The garden has many big 200 years old trees and has been left unattended for 3 years, so it need to be put back to how it was.
    I need help for light renovating indoor, especially painting and decorating. I also need help in the garden and there is a lot of cleaning in the farthers.

    depending on your skills there will be different tasks to do:-)

    I hope you find my description of me and my place interesting and hope to see you.

    I offer you a room for sleeping access to kitchen and bath and common room. You will work 4 hours a day and keep yourself with food.
    I will welcome you in the periode from 1. august-30. october 2018.

    Best Annette

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get your own room, with acces to the kitchen . bath and living room.
    you will get to know the island of Bornholm,it is 2 kilometers from the Østersø. with a nice beach and the old town of Gudhjem, meet a lot of openhearted people, learn and exchange about the old handcraft on a farm and the materials they used back then. You will learn about the nature life on this beautiful and very special spot on Bornholm.

  • Help

    Help

    I ned skills as: carpenter, blacksmith,painter, decorater,joiner,people who can sew, mason,wickerworker,blumping,restore a little sailboat,gardener and hard workers:-)
    I have many small projects.

    1: Paint 6-8 windows and a door outside
    2:! small room needs to take down old wallpaper and put new up and paint the woodwork.
    3: The kitchen need to be painted and also the woodwork.
    4: Panels at the entre need to painted.
    5: Restore to room in the barn. Restorating the old wallpaper, and put it up again.
    6:Trim bushes and trees in the garden
    7: Clean paint and polish a boat outside
    And there are many more taks depending on the skills of the workers and what they prefer to do and like to do. If there is an artist, who is doing beautiful paintings, it could be to decorate a wall in one of the rooms, if there is an carpenter, maybe he could do an outdoor bench. it depends of their skills. All of the work is for me private and

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, danish, sweetish, german, sign languages

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with access to kitchen, bath and common room and the garden off course:-)
    You will take care and pay for your own food.
    People buy and do their own food. For 15 hours help a week

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have free wifi. When you have the time off, you can borrow one of my bikes and bike around the island. just look up Bornholm and you will get so many opportunities to do here. lots of nature, wildlife, hicking, biking, climbing,history back to the middelage and off course archeology and stones and rocks. I like people to feel at home in my house. They have to be tidy and proper, clean after them selves, it is not a partyzone, but a place to work, relax, show respect to other people and privacy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours a week

Host ref number: 753851353658