Come and learn how we live here in the forest in a small village Masugnsbyn, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 179 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my wife can offer you a good stay here in north of Lapland 100km north of the arctic circle, we live in a small village and we have a empty house for you. One hour by bus or car from Kiruna along the road 395. We have good fishing in small lakes and big rivers nearby. Midnight sun in the summer and Northern Light, Aurora Borealis in the winter. From august 8 to last september it seems we have need for workawayers! Flexible dates ofcourse.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak Swedish and English, we have experience in having guests from other countries, you will learn how we live here in the forest way north in a small village. We have kajaks, bicycles and skis for you.

  • Help

    Help

    We have some forestry and firewood cutting and splitting work to do, that we need help with.
    All of the work is easy to learn and the equipment is safe. We will work together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Finnish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mostly a separate house and sometimes a small cabin on our property, depending if we have other guests.
    We email pictures upon demand.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses are available 150meters from home, sometimes we have an extra car, there is good fishing opportunities, and forest hikes to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)














Host ref number: 749729475124