Gardening in our family home in beautiful Shropshire countryside, England.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in idyllic Shropshire countryside, and so you’ll get to know what rural England really has to offer. There are lots of historic castles and sites dotted around, as well as being a short drive or bus ride from Shrewsbury, a beautiful town with lots of quirky boutiques and restaurants.
    My daughter is getting married in our back garden and we need some extra hands to get the garden looking fab! We live in the wonderful Shropshire countryside, with fantastic public footpaths and spectacular scenery.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a British family and so anyone looking to advance their English skills or learn more about English culture (we’ve got much more than tea and scones!) would really benefit from staying with us. Also, we can provide you with a bicycle if you fancy exploring some of the nearby towns or villages.

  • Help

    Help

    The help required will consist of mowing the grass, planting shrubs and plants, moving tree branches, de-weeding, laying bark paths etc. We may also need some help with jet washing, trimming the hedges and cleaning up some outbuildings. There may be some heavy lifting involved.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a summer house that can sleep two people with electricity, access to water and a fridge. We will also provide a portable toilet. We would provide you with breakfast, lunch and dinner during your stay. We can also provide you with a bicycle if you would like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We’re a very easy going family, and we only request that you’re respectful to our wonderful home whilst you stay. We also love learning about other cultures and languages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 749694825481