Do you love children and love to ride horses? We're the perfect match and live in paradise - Sunshine Coast!

Country

Australia

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    473

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a family of four, two girls aged 5 and 3 and live in the pea green hills of the Sunshine Coast hinterland in a region called Dulong. We're twenty minutes from the beach and live on 17-acres where we have four polo ponies that need to be constantly worked. We exercise the horses in the Mapleton State Forest or neighbouring properties, with Sunday chukkas at a nearby field or we play away. We live in the most sublime place in the world with brilliant coffee shops, restaurants, beaches and national parks right on our doorstep.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a family we've travelled a lot and love that we can 'pay it forward' for the right person. You'll learn about the world of polo and will definitely be able to stick and ball if you're keen. You'll love the unique opportunity of being able to ride brilliant horses in the native bushland of Australia. And then that afternoon be surfing down at the beach, we have the best that Australia has to offer - the bush and the beach on our doorstep.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    nannying - 2 girls under 5yrs - this is a very important part of your task, need to love hanging out with kids
    horse care - feeding, mucking out stables, washing, catching, riding, training, ground work, exercising, rugging, attending polo tournaments to groom - no beginner riders please.
    garden work - weeding, mowing, whipper snipping, watering, general garden maintenance
    housework - cleaning, washing, cooking
    general help - administration, shopping, mail etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be staying in our spare bedroom which has WIFI. Our hinterland property is beautiful, with a creek running through it. We'll obviously provide all of your meals and accommodation throughout your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the Blackall Range in the hinterland of the Sunshine Coast, which is an hour from Brisbane in Queensland. We have some of the best beaches in the world on our doorstep, including Noosa, not to mention oodles of vibed up coffee shops, eateries and restaurants just waiting to be explored. As a family we live LIFE to the full and can't wait to show you our home, our gorgeous horses and pooch. We surf and ride horses - seriously - what more would you want?

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 748974474678