Come have fun and co-create with us in Florianópolis, Brazil



Favourited 183 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    I am an American Registered Nurse, single and living in Brazil. I am very easy going, and I have being changing the way I practice life in the last 2 years. I am also a shaman and Energy Healer. I love nature, animals, travel, cooking, gardening, meditation and yoga. I live in the beautiful Florianopolis an island in the south region of Brazil in Santa Catarina State. I do have 1 grown child, Jaime, who lives in Los Angeles CA. I work mostly from home running an upscale B&B. I also do talks, consult and counseling in healthy living and nutrition over the phone and run retreats 3 to 4 times a year. Looking to expand our business into a tel-holistic-medicine (video and broadcasting).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn Portuguese language, they will learn about the history here, and native animals and plants. Go to the beach etc.

  • Help


    I would like to have someone proficient to help with computer work, internet, multimedia, emailing, video, broadcasting, web designing, and marketing. I love to be around people that are creative and not afraid to think outside the box. Anticipation is a plus, I am a progressive thinker and critical care thinker as well which came from my past roles training.

    I also would like to have someone that would not mind running errands, lifting client luggages, cleaning, helping with breakfast preparation for the guests, helping with outdoor maintenance of hiking trail, organic garden, organize meditation area, helping keep all very clean, organized, beautiful and happy. My way of thinking is that my home is like a community home, and we can all help each other as much as we can, so if I can do it then you can do to. I am very appreciative of people who likes to get their hand dirty in our garden, food preparation or even help with the dishes and cleaning after meals if cooking is not your thing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, spanish and portuguese fluenty

  • Accommodation


    I have a couch bed in my living room (I live in the back part of my property) and a small closet where things can be stored.
    I also offer food that you can prepare yourself or eat with me when I prepare. I don’t eat meat of any kind as a vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well! There are so much to do in Florianopolis, I want to suggest a couple of names that you may want to research on google and find a lot of videos on YouTube: Lagoa da Conceição, Praia Mole, Joaquina. I do not have a car that can be available for you all the time. I will not mind with time permit to give you a ride; otherwise, you would have to use Uber which happens to be very cheap! Aliás, uber, food, and restaurant is very inexpensive in this part of the country but hotels and car rentals are very very expensive. So my family only have one car. I do have a bicycle which can be used to go downtown less then a half a mile away depending where you wanna go. We are not smokers and will not take in any smokers. I do have a pet dog who thinks he is a person, he is a Golden Doodle Mr. Ozzie and I have a Cat named Ceci

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Part of our calming back yard, this was a raining day!

Host ref number: 748758348934