Help around the house and with occasional school runs and childcare near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    French British professional family living in a large converted farm house near Toulouse, with two daughters Taïssa (6 yrs) and Sienna (5 yrs).

    The husband works as an independent consultant in organisations, and the wife works in fashion.

    We are a well travelled couple, love lots of sports and more recently we have been renovating over the past 4 years, just 35min from Toulouse.

    Toulouse as a city has lots to offer, large student population, huge range of cultural events.

    It is also possible to make available a car for the visitor, for their independent use.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer immersion into either an English speaking or French speaking environment.

    A traveller can take advantage of all that this region of France has to offer, from the cultural to the natural, with the mountains and sea within 1.5hrs to 2hrs drive away.

    The husband's consulting work offers the opportunity to exposure in a wide range of cutting edge business subjects, all the way through to an art curation project.

    It's a very relaxed atmosphere at home, lots of space in the house, including large garden, and we can support the traveller in focusing on whichever areas of learning they are most interested in.

  • Help

    Help

    We've in the past had aupairs, which had worked out really well, but now the children are older, having a workaway visitor could make a lot of sense with more general help around the house.

    The occasional help with school runs and child care when both the parents are travelling would be of great help.

    We can adapt in fact the scope of the help requests at home to suit the interest areas and skills of the workaway visitor.

    If the visitor has some Web skills and an interest in organisational / business consulting work, the husband has research projects and two websites that need updating, with extra earnings potential. There is also a side project in innovative art curation, with potential to be involved in.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom, recently decorated, calm location, view onto the garden. Shared bathroom with our two young daughters.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 748592553462