Help around the family home and garden in small villa, San Ramon, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 members, who live in a small villa in the north of Costa Rica. It is a mountainous area with the nearby Arenal Volcano, so we like to be close to nature. We work in the house. Also in the garden where we have mango trees, Oranges, lemons, bananas ...
    We have dogs and a cat. We like to have some help in our house.
    We hope to have people who like to share with nature


    Nosotros somos una familia de 4 miembros, que vive en una pequeña villa en la zona norte de Costa rica. Es una zona montañosa con el Volcán Arenal cerca, por lo que nos gusta estar cerca de la naturaleza. Trabajamos en la casa También en el jardín donde tenemos arboles de mango,Naranjas,limones,plátanos...
    Tenemos perros y un gato. Nos gusta trabajar en nuestra casa.
    Esperamos tener gente que le guste compartir con la naturaleza

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn the spanish language. the costa rican custom and traditions. You will get to be close to nature and have time to explore the beautiful area

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help by pruning trees, removing weeds, fixing the structure of the house, painting walls and tasks to do around the home.

    Ayuda podando arboles, quitando maleza, arreglando la estructura de la casa, pintando paredes y que haceres en el hogar.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in one room with food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a safe area, surrounded by nature. We like to walk in the mountains, to share with family, we are Celiac so we take care of what we eat.

    Es un área segura, rodeada de naturaleza. Nos gusta caminar en las montañas, compartir en familia, somos Celiacos asi que cuidamos mucho lo que comemos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I work from home too, and I would like to have some people from Europe to do working and share experience.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 746985489638