Help in our family living on a collective project (8 families) in the Diois, France

Country

France

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    we are a family with 3 children (Zaël 5 years old, Mara 3 years old and Cléa 1 year old). we are currently living in a self-built tiny house within a collective project that will bring together 8 households in the Diois. We are located on the edge of the village of Luc en Diois, on the edge of the Drome.

    Ieva is an anthropologist and works on alternatives to capitalism. She is also passionate about cooking. Christophe is a market gardener and homemaker. We have recently settled on our land and are in the creation of our living place according to the principles of permaculture. Our daily life is punctuated by the care of the animals (low court) and gardens, by the children and the building sites in course. The coming months will be used to garden, to begin the construction of our round self-supporting frame house and to take care of our forest forest in the mountains.

    Welcome to you !

    Salut,

    nous sommes une famille avec 3 enfants (Zaël 5 ans, Mara 3 ans et Cléa 1 an). nous vivons actuellement dans une tiny house autoconstruite au sein d'un projet collectif qui regroupera 8 foyers dans le Diois. Nous sommes localisés en bordure du village de Luc en Diois, au bord de la Drôme.

    Ieva est anthropologue et travaille sur les alternatives au capitalisme elle est aussi passionnée de cuisine, Christophe est maraicher-permaculteur et père au foyer. Nous nous sommes installés depuis peu sur notre terrain et sommes dans la création de notre lieu de vie selon les principes de la permaculture. Notre vie quotidienne est rythmée par le soin des animaux (basse coure) et des jardins, par les enfants et les chantiers en cours. Les mois à venir seront employés à jardiner, à commencer la construction de notre maison ronde à charpente autoportée et à prendre soin de notre jardin forêt dans la montagne.

    Bienvenue à vous !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    gardening and construction techniques, care of trees and animals, taiji chuan, botany, permacultural design, cooking (mainly vegan of the season), beautiful environment (mountains, forests, rivers) to go for a walk

    techniques de jardinage et de construction, soin des arbres et des animaux, taiji chuan, botanique, design permaculturel, cuisine (principalement végan de saison), magnifique environnement (montagnes, forêts, rivières) pour aller se ballader

  • Help

    Help

    gardening, construction, caring for children, caring for animals

    jardinage, construction, s'occuper des enfants, s'occuper des animaux

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, français, latvian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    with your tent or in a caravan, dry toilets and solar shower

    avec votre tente ou dans une caravane, toilettes sèches et douche solaire

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Welcome !

    Bienvenue !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.







Host ref number: 746621347191