Summer, Sun, Beach & cool projects?

Country

Germany

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    114

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live and work between projects in Germany and California. I have traveled a lot, enjoy a glass of wine, good healthy food and people who are honest, real and care for others, not just themselves.

    During summer I will host people in northern Germany. We have a small house in the country site, only 9km away from the beach. It is very quiet and green. There are horses, a cat, and a funny small dog. This summer we will try to have chickens too.

    We like good healthy food, doing some activities, being creative and working on many ideas and projects.

    What will we be doing this summer?

    The plan is to build an outdoor shower and dry toilet, work on an earth sauna, steam sauna. Build a chicken coop, gardening, and a greywater system too. I will also design and build a yurt.

    We can make a fire in the evening, go to the beach or bike...we have bikes and a car. The town is only 2 km by bike away.

    I really need people who are handy and/or willing to learn and quick learners.

    If you are interested in those things, you can do and learn a lot, while having a good time with us.

    Absolut no smokers! Weed in the evening would not be a problem if casual usage.

    I like to cook, work, hike, travel, nature, getting lost, solving problems.
    I am easy going, open minded, very honest. I am straight to the point.
    I am clean and considerate.
    Formally educated with a BA in Accounting and an MBA.
    Have many skills, use power tools, and lots of fresh ideas.

    Available from last week of Mai 2019

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By bike, you can reach shopping center and other places. 9km to the beach.
    This is not a place for party lovers. Rather people who want a time out, relax. I have traveled a lot and there is much to talk about if desired. I love taking pictures and go to places. But right now I am pretty busy with finishing things here.

    This is a non-smoking environment - no smoking, that includes also not outside smoking.

    I eat healthy food, no processed food, but I am not anal about it.

    I do transformational therapy/coaching too, we can work on personal development.

  • Help

    Help

    - tiny house building
    - gardening
    - redoing the bathroom
    - flooring
    - some structural work
    - outside work around the house
    - painting, building,

    see before

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in a tent in the garden. Will be comfortable with mattresses etc..Everything you need is here.
    Or inside the house, or in a hammock

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beach, hiking, biking, relaxing. Having a time out...

    Non smokers only

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours /day for 5 days

me this year kayaking on the Galapagos Islands

Host ref number: 746211596377