Help out a family house and little farm/garden in the countryside near Los Angeles, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    260

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :) Currently we are receiving 2 volunteers maximum
    Firstly, we need you to speak enough Spanish, so please write me in your best Spanish you know, please.
    We are a family of four people, but just my mom and my 2 younger siblings live together in the countryside of Los Angeles.
    We need someone to help my mom at her beautiful farm, take care of the house, cooking and common areas, some pets, and doing garden and some farm work.
    We don't have good signal for TV, only national TV
    We don't have internet. If you need internet, we can take you to town (or by yourself since there is busses to town frequently) and get internet from somewhere. Or we can get a spare Sim Card with data.

    You'll get 2 days off and also evening or morning off if you volunteer 5 hours per day, 5 days a week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    chilean agriculture and animals (little farm), chilean Spanish

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You can pick some fruits up in summer, maintain the garden, in some cases cleaning the house (your own stuff), take care and feed pets (3 dogs) and chickens and other domestic farm animals. In addition, the necessary to do at the farm.
    We provide the food. Mostly when we receive 2 volunteers, one of you will cook for everyone (you can use recipes and also you'll learn some chilean recipes)
    Also we provide accomodation :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Interested on learning English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 2 single beds for two people, with shared bathroom, kitchen and livingroom (common areas).
    Also, in summer you can camp in the big garden, like camping holidays :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have our transport, to go everywhere, if you need. The countryside is near to Los Angeles, 15 minutes aprox by car and 30 min by bus (rural busses run every 30 min).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a lot of space to park a van

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 745912884597