Come and be a part of our nature reserve in Värmland, Sweden



Favourited 629 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 38 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are Klaus (64) and Susanna (56) and looking for helping hands in the garden. Furthermore we´ve planed to build a greenhouse We live in a gorgeous nature directly near a wonderfull lake and the Glaskogen Nature Reserve.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are free to enjoy the nature here. There are lot of opportunities like trekking, fishing, canoing, swimming or just relaxing. We have amazing lakes around here and a lot of hiking-trails.

  • Help


    Interestet in gardening or/and landscaping are good requirements but not necessary.
    It´s also good for beginners because you´ll get good instructions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Mi piacerebbe molto imparare di più l'italiano

  • Accommodation


    You have your own room in our house. We take our meals together. There are opportunities to relax after work and during breaks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are friendly and open minded persons. If you have any questions just ask by mail.

    Here`s a good place to live and relax in a wonderfull nature. We prefer non-smokers.

    You can be here in a peaceful atmosphere with a lot options to develop yourself.

    Apply by mail
    Good luck!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 days the week, daily 3-4 hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 745687991784