Join our family for a Ukee getaway - BC Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful surfing destination on the wild west coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet. We are surrounded by amazing beaches, hiking and biking trails and waters for whale watching, kayaking, and many other water sports. Our community is full of friendly, welcoming people and boasts delicious restaurants and coffee places, specialty shops, and much more.
    We are a blended family made of two parents, three children and two dogs, who are all high energy, busy and love the outdoors. We have many hobbies, which include gardening, biking, running, surfing, art and building.
    We live in a big house on a quiet road with many amazing neighbors. There is lots of room in the house to be together or have our own space. We have recently moved to this area, so the house needs minor renovations, but it is cozy and inviting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our community's motto is to unplug and reconnect. Come and visit Ucluelet to integrate into a loving family and community. Reconnect with nature at the endless beaches, forests and hands-on aquarium. Learn about the wild coast's rich cultural heritage on nature walks, the visitor's center and meeting local people.
    Our house is within walking distance to most places and we take many trips to the beaches as well. Come with us on family adventures to beaches for exercise and surfing fun.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like someone who is responsible and attentive to caring for children. The children are 11, 5, and 3 years old. The 11 year old is only here 8 days in the month. The children are very active, and we need someone who is creative and loves the outdoors to take the children outside to play for a chunk of time in the morning or afternoon. The kids need lots of interactive play and supervision to keep them occupied.
    On days when the children are at their daycare, we would like house cleaning to be done, vaccuming, dusting, bathroom cleaning and help with laundry. Also, when we are both at work, the dogs will need to be let outside and the gardens watered and weeded.
    We can help with transport to our area if needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large house with a suite. The accommodation for the Workaway is in the suite, which has a living room, 3-piece bathroom and a bedroom. The hosts will need access to the suite from time to time as it is where we keep the freezer; otherwise, this is your personal space.
    We eat meals together as a family, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Workaways are welcome to eat breakfast and lunch on their own or join us, and we make dinner for everyone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot of outdoor activity available and easy to get to from our house. We have a bicycle available for a Workaway to use while here if they would like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 745468551256