Help with painting, farming and renovating an old house, teaching children Tuareg language in tagounit Marocco!

Country

Morocco

Favourited 411 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    50  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    0

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Haloo. salam
    my name is Rbide I am 28 years old
    I am the youngest son of a Tuareg familly from the south of desert in a calm part of Tagounite .
    and I am very willing to rebuilt an old house of my family and turn it into a nice place for visitors and tourists.
    - The house is made of sand and throughout the years of standing uninhabited time has left its signs on its walls. I now want to rebuilt the walls, give the rooms a new and fresh design and let the garden grow green again.

    -Tagounite is located at the edge of the desert and therefore a welcoming place for everybody who wants to visit the sahara in its greatest.
    From the town tagounite it is a 1 klm walk to my family's house,
    In any case I will come to the place of you arrival to pick you up and walk you to the project.
    -A nice way to get to Tagounite is by the CTM bus wich goes every day.

    - As my family is still living right next door to the project and therefore everybody visiting can get an authentic impression on the life of settled down nomads Tuaregs.

    - I am just getting started with my project
    and will be very happy to welcome you efry time en my place
    May hawse obane for efry wane.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - My family welcomes you warmely to their home where you can learn anything about the lifestyle of the nomads. I will be happy to work, cook and laugh together with every visitor and whoever is interested in learning Arabic I will have fun teaching you a little bit. If you would like to go on a trip to the sahara dunes I can help you organizing your journey as I know all the different offers and the best places around.

  • Help

    Help

    - I am very grateful for anyone helping me to learn Germany ,
    and turn sand and water into bricks and walls, to plant and water the garden and to creativly make this place a comfortable and welcoming house. I also have some goats and sheep to care for and I hope to get more animals in the future.

    - If you have fun teaching I will thank you very much for helping me to improve my english or to learn german or other languages.
    - I now welcome the neighbours children's to teach them French or English, for which you can help me, if you feel good with that.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Arabek: fosha & dareja , sahrawe, Berbare,english ,Deutsch .

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - Everybody can sleep in my familys house.
    -I provide matresses, blankets and pillows to sleep.
    We can use the bathroom in her house and once a week my family heats up their own hamam which you are free to use as well.

    - I and family will provide 3 meals a day for our guests with special natural Morocco cusin. There are also special snacks throughout the day! coffee and tea of course!promise you Will feel the experience with.

    - some time also we can make food togethers with all the guest who is come, sharing info about food and all things :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - Once every week there is a market in Tagounite that you can visit. Furthermore you can go to the hamam or sit in the café aftare work .
    - If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    US$5 per day to help host with food costs

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)




























Host ref number: 744783337766