Help out at a hostel in Chiapas, Mexico.

Country

Mexico

Favourited 209 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Cristopher, I am Mexican and I openend a little Hostel with 4 rooms. I opened this place one year ago and I live here with my family. I have 2 little children (8 years and 1 year old). In high season we are usually full, but in low season we need more tourists. We have also a restaurant with typical mexican food where we prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for one volunteer who can help us with a bit of everything. We are a small place, but there are always some things to do. For example: Help with the tourists, help and cook in the kitchen, waitress/waiter, a bit of cleaning (we have just 4 rooms, so it won¨t be too much cleaning ;)). I want to learn and practice my english,(french, italian, portuguese) so if you could teach me and help me with the tourists that would be perfect.
    We need a person who can speak a basic spanish so that we can communicate.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room, when there is space, if not you can of course sleep in one of our dorms. We offer two meals a day (the mexican food or if you want something else you can also cook for you :)) There is free wifi here and hot water.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our hostel is located in the magical village/town San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, which is a very popular and touristy town in the mountains (Los altos de Chiapas). There is a lot of nature around the city and it is the perfect place if you love extreme sports (rappelling/abseiling, canoe, mountainbiking, motocross etc..)
    The hostel is located 2 blocks away from the center, where you will find a huge variety of bars, restaurants, shops, cultural centers, museums, art galleries etc. There are always people, there is always live music and I promise you won¨t get bored here.
    We offer also offer tours here: For example to the Canyon Submidero, to Palenque, Lago de Montebello, Selva de Lacandona etc. We offer a special price for our volunteer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Host ref number: 743317922916