Join our family and help with my son in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family, me and my son. We live centrally in Istanbul, close to metro and bus lines. The location is a good neighbourhood walking distance to the water front Bosporus where there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, parks and green areas. I would expect the volunteer to play with my son and help him improve his English. We live in a three bedroom flat so the volunteer shall have her own room. I prefer female volunteers. The location is also walking distance to Bosporus Universlty that the volunteer could take some courses if they like.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteer shall have plenty of time to see İstanbul, attend all cultural events the city offers. Also, she can study Turkish, be part of our family and travel with us to places near Istanbul or İzmir that is my hometown if they like. Volunteer can attend our social life, meet our friends if they like.

  • Help

    Help

    I am working full time and I have part time help for the household. I would expect the volunteer to play with my son and help him improve his English skills. He goes to school everyday until 16:30 during weekdays so the help will be to play with him after school for a few hours.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate guest room for the volunteer, the meals will be family style. During weekdays, the household help does the cooking and weekends I do the cooking. There is always plenty of food in the fridge as my son loves to eat. Occasionally we go out to restaurants and the volunteer will be our guest if she likes. Volunteers are welcome to cook if they want to share a traditional dish from their own culture.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The location is quite central but essentially a residential area. However, the public transportation is very good and the volunteer can access to all touristic sights, museums, concert halls Istanbul offers. The metro line goes all night and night buses are available though they may not be running as frequent as day time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 743314658774