Bring your talents and help us to build our dome house in Santiago, Chile

  • Favourited 220 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Update: we have advanced with our project but we need to cover our house inside and make some deco. If you are interested in collaborating, writing us and we will receive you happily(and now we have a 1 1/2 square bed to your comfort). We also want to tell you that we have a beautiful baby.

    We are a vegetarian young couple that we need help to keep building our dome house. We offer vegetarian food and bed. If you want to know chilean country and if you learn to building dome, this site it's perfect to you.
    Remember: this is WORKAWAY, this is NOT COUCHSURFING.

    Actualización: Hemos avanzado con nuestro proyecto, pero ahora necesitamos revestir y decorar nuestro hogar, así que si estás interesado/a en colaborar, no dudes en escribirnos (y ahora tenemos una cama de 1 1/2 plaza para vuestra comodidad).

    Somos una familia de jóvenes vegetarianos que necesitamos de vuestra ayuda para seguir construyendo nuestro hogar. Ofrecemos comida, alojamiento y buena compañía. Ideal si quieres aprender sobre construcción y pasar un buen rato en el campo. También te queremos contar que tenemos una hermosa bebé.
    Recuerda que esto es Workaway y no COUCHSURFING.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i am photographer teacher, musician and filmmaker. My girlfriend is nurse. You can practice your spanish and to know the place. You can make trekking and you can relax and enjoy beautiful country. You can learn make dome.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    we need help to keep building our house. Easy homework to make more simple the work.

    la ayuda que necesitamos es para seguir construyendo nuestra casa. Tareas simples para que el trabajo se haga más fácil.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange

  • Accommodation


    we have 1 1/2 square bed and camp tent.
    tenemos una cama de 1 1/2 plaza y carpa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live a few minutes of winehouse. we live a 1 hour of beach and 30 minutes of downtown (Santiago).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 742776689249

Feedback (17)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Help us with gardening, builduing, guests and explore gorgeous place in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Organic farm and construction of the dome in the Cordillera de Lago Rupanco, Chile