Looking for an animal lover to help with maintenance at my peaceful place in Sellingen, the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on my farm, a peacful place with love for nature and animals. I am looking for help in the garden (pruning of trees and general gardening) and help with painting.
    I had a horse training stables, but am now retired.(I am 69). I have a holistic approach for animals and people. I gave clinics and training to people and horses. I use essential oils, homeopathic remedies and bach flowers remedies. Before I started the stables I worked 30 years in big international companies in human resources. I spent a student year in California after highschool and lived 2 years in Australia.
    I have a sister who comes regularly and helps out in the garden where she can. She is a gardener by trade and also retired.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a rural area, beautiful nature and I can teach you about animal care in a holistic way, to care for their physical, mental en emotional health, their all-around wel being. My horses are also retired and not to be ridden anymore. I can teach you Dutch and English. You can explore the surroundings by bike. (there are 2 bikes available for workawayers) .

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the looking after the garden (e.g. vegetable garden, pruning of trees and hedges), general maintenance on farm and stables as well as day to day work such as help to care for 4 horses a dog and 3 cats.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Farm. You will have your own room above the stables next to my bedroom above the stables. You will share the other rooms in the farm like bathroom, kitchen, sitting room and of course the garden and outside area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are 2 bikes for use of Workawayers. There are walking trails. Due to Corona public transportation is not so good, but there is a bus to the city of Groningen with lots of cultural things to see and do. From the train station of Groningen you can travel anywhere in Holland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 742733376745