Lend a hand around our home in Revel, the South of France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 307 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking volunteers to give us a hand in the household and kitchen. Not hard work. We are a family of french/swiss 4 adults, two big dogs and a cat. The house is close to Lac de St. Ferrèol and inbedded in a 3 hectar garden. Minimum stay is at least one month, longer stays are more then welcomed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to know a little bit about our culture and of course food. As we are a swiss/french family you will benefit from two cultures. I (Claude) will do most of the cooking ( 3 meals a day) but anyone who wants to teach us some of their own homeland cooking is warmly welcomed. We live in the Haute Garonne region and there are many historic town nearby, like Castelnaudary, Carcasonne and Toulouse.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to somebody who helps in the house in general. Hopefully somebody could introduce us to different culinary dishes from all over the world.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    modern house with 3 ha park, own big room with bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In south of France, 5 min. from Revel, 2 min from Lac de
    St. Ferréol, 30 min from Canal du Midi, 45 min from Toulouse

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

livingroom
diningroom
livingroom
guest bathroom
guestroom
garden next the house
Gala with Bodo her son
30'000 m2 garden
Llive with us in South of France next the Lac of Saint-Ferréol and help us in the garden and in the house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 741716822264