Enjoy the surrounding nature and chill out! House sitter needed in Kuranda, near Cairns, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a housesitter for a 3 week period. We would expect you to be at home during most days. That says you can do daytrips but sleep at home. While you are at home you are free to do what you like (reading a book, internet available, relax...). You will stay in our country house with 3 bedrooms and a garden. We do not expect you to do any work in the house or garden except very little occasional watering of some potplants. We are looking for a person who likes cats and will feed them two times a day. Your help would be just to be here and relax together with 4 wounderful cats. Our place will be just for you and you have to look after yourselfe for most of the time. Our friends will come over for a tea or if you like take you for a daytrip.
    Kuranda is only 30min away from Cairns. We have a bus that picks you up on demand from our doorstep.
    Kuranda is a very popular tourist destination with lots of rainforest, walkways, rivers and creeks. It's a 2 min walk from the house down to the Barron river
    This offer is great for nature lovers and people who want to chill out.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are a student and have to complete a homework this could be your place. It's also great for rainforst or reef tours. We have Aboriginal cultural Centres in Cairns and Kuranda and a local Steiner school (Waldorf education) in walking distance looking for volunteers. Contacts can be organized for you.

  • Help

    Help

    homesitting and looking after 4 cats including cuddles and fighting of the neighbours cat (well sort of)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a 3 bedroom house and an establishing fruit garden for yourselfe. You have to bring and prepare your own food as we will be away. Beeing a vegetarian is a plus as we are not eating animals. (Hm ok the cats do that)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kuranda is a small tourist destination just 30min away from Cairns. Lots of little shops, venom zoo, birdworld, butterfly house, Aboriginal art gallery etc. We have a Rainforest cablecar (skyrail), waterfalls, rainforest, a Steiner school, public swimming pool 5min away. Some day we can take you on trips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 15 hours a week - food not provided


Host ref number: 738151242785