Looking for help in our family home in Garrevaques, South West of France

Country

France

Favourited 321 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    432

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    From Now I need a handyman/gardener who can help to take care of the very large park of the Chateau in the south west of France. It is a large property that has been in my family for many generations, The area locally is rural and would ideally suit someone who enjoys peace and quiet. Looking as well for a girl to help in housework.

    You will not be asked to do unreasonable tasks just general housework and playing with my grand children (7 9 12 15 old) Foot bike
    You will also have 2 days off a week to do as you please, these can be saved up if you would like to take a longer trip.

    During your stay with us we hope to get to know you and welcome you into our family lifestyle, for example through meal times together. In your spare time, feel free to browse the internet or make use of the range of facilities we have here (large garden, piano, bikes, swimming pool )

    We have a busy lifestyle, therefore I won’t always be available to show you the region.
    If you wish to explore, bringing a car might be a good idea, but it’s not obligatory.
    We are situated in a rural area, but live 5 minutes from the small market town of Revel and under an hour away from the larger towns of Toulouse, Albi, Carcassonne and Castres.

    I offer a very nice double room with private bathroom and toilet but I like to welcome couple of friends.
    Work you may have to help with: garden, cut wood, cooking, helping me in the house, painting, bricklayer, housework and multitasks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Myself and my husband have traveled a lot during our careers in Air France, and so enjoy meeting new people from different places! Also, we both speak English and Spanish, so knowledge of French is Necessary because my grand children speak only French!!’

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It's a family life, so you will be living and eating with us as part of the family. There is a piano, a large yard, bikes. There is a swimming pool and old tennis court in the castle's park. Also, there will be plenty of spare time for you to doYou will also help me in the garden and kitchen, but will not be asked to do this alone. Don't worry, you will not be asked to do unreasonable tasks!

    We always have many friends around from 10 to 65. !! My daughter Caroline is 38

    We are located in the country, not downtown. In the evenings, you would be free to take your own car into the town center, but if you do not have a car, you should be prepared to stay around the house quite often.

    We are looking for someone to stay for at least a month. During this time, though, you would be able to take days off to visit elsewhere. Two free days a week, but these can be "saved up" if you want to take a longer trip

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the Chateau you will have a bedroom with private bathroom and WC. You are free to watch TV and use the WiFi!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 5 each day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 736797958497