Help me creating a tiny home in Fortín de Santa Rosa, Canelones, Uruguay

  • Favourited 105 times
  • Last activity: 19 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hola there!

    Welcome to Uruguay!

    I'm Jorge, a traveler mate like you who loves people, culture and exchange of experiences. Always trying to do something new.

    Currently, living in Fortín de Santa Rosa, Canelones, Uruguay (kilometro 42.5 de la Interbalnearia)

    After living in the USA for 20 plus years and give a round around the our beautiful planet, I ended up here for a while. So, after of being "homeless" for a while and trying several ways of living life I've decided to stay here and build me a little home.

    Please join in me on this new endeavor! As it is about to take off!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn how to build a home, almost from scratch to finish. Enjoying the beach and a beautiful green area.
    Also the idea is to share as much we can with each other. I'm all about sharing!

  • Help


    Seeking for nice people to share what I'm learning while building my tiny home.

    Some days could be harder than others but we will have fun!

    The idea is to learn together and have a good time while working hard.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Any language is fine!

  • Accommodation


    I have a single bed and mattress (sheets, blankets and pillows)
    We will be sharing the space (in my tiny home) don't worry is no so tiny... the bedroom is the loft part. I also have a hammock if you prefer that.


    Depending on the work that we do I can include some meals. For work busy dates it will be included. For Off days you will have to figure it on your own. You are welcome to cook and use everything I have to prepare your own meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are only 2 kilometers from Atlantida. There is plenty to do there. You can take the bus, walk (by the beach) or ride a bicycle. You will find everything you might need there. I will be around all the time, so I will help you in anyway I can.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 workday, 8 hours each day

Host ref number: 736781615431

Feedback (1)



Help build this beautiful farm into a productive and fun living environment in Minas, Uruguay
Bio-construction and permaculture in Kiyú, Uruguay