Help me with some every day chores at my bush block in Whangarei, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated   Last minute

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i have 20 acres bush block with sea views a beautiful spot to chill out i have a loving family both kids live in auckland Tom being a electrician and Emma a nurse 2 sisters live local as well both have amazing places to live as well i work at the local hospital as a electrcian

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    can show them around local attractions and will join in on eating local seafood and vist muesuems and eateries my bush block is only 5 mins to town yet so peaceful if they want i can teach them about the special trees we have and what to eat etc

  • Help

    Help

    just general every day chores like chopping wood clearing land of some debris of dead palm fronds etc help build chicken run and outdoor bath etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    They can stay in a caravan or stay with my sisters or mum which will be in a house. i will provide food if they want to buy any thing special i can transport them

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    plenty of beautiful beaches and walks you will enjoy the hospitatly of northland nz, a bus service runs past my gate also meeting my extended family and good friends also since i live on top of a hill i am isolated from general public which is beneficial in Covid 19 times travel well and b safe

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 4hours max or maybe help one day and have next one off i am very flexible (25hrs max a week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)








Host ref number: 374919429868