Relax and enjoy an easy family life in Allgäu, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello world, We enjoy life, the beauty of nature and the goodness within all sentinent beings.

    **********
    Update/ Current state (26.Sept) : At the moment one brasilian workawayer is living here with us and helps with the gardening and house maintainance.
    My girlfriend and me got a baby girl on 22. September, so a brandnew life is here now with us.
    If you love to support us with the baby and household work (cleaning, cooking, cloth washing, baby sitting?) , we still can welcome you here in a free room to enjoy soon coming winter wonder Land in Allgäu in a warm and inner Circle style environment.
    Send us a message. Please. ;-)
    *********

    We life in a big house from 1983 in a rural area.
    Although we already did a lot of Renovation in the house, there are always some projects where I can appreciate some help.

    Depending on your focus and wishes- let’s talk about it, to see what is connecting us. I like the idea to bring other competences and ideas into the house.

    You need to be independent and happy and comfortable with your self, what not means that we can not do things together, activities and amazing evenings.

    Also, the house is big enough to assure enough space for everybodies privacy, if needed, to just make this an very easy, relaxing experience for everybody.

    If you enjoy rural areas and nature, enjoy reading a book, and work with your body and mind, I think you should come.

    We are interested in eco friendly and alternative living forms, shared resources concepts, renewable energies, eco farming, micro animal farming, self sufficiency from as well the technological, as well as social sides.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Allgäu is a beautifully place to explore, the alps are near, we have many lakes and you can enjoy an easy life with all modern comfort.
    We like the freedom here, if you do no stupid things and do not behave like an monkey, you can do what you want in general here without any problems.

    Munich is one hour, our place is in the perfect countryside, so if you need big city life, this is not the right place. If you love a great countryside, you may have to consider.
    We ourself travelled a lot ( before the ...) and met many cultures, living forms and lifestyles, so we think you can enjoy a good time here in the area, location and with us .

    Good people can trust good people.

    We have business experience, so may be a help here, We speak fluent English and German.
    You like skiing and snowboarding? Next lift is 40 minutes:-)

  • Help

    Help

    Currently looking more for:
    Help with Valerie, the one and only, amazing baby, Housekeeping, cleaning, foodshopping, doing laundry, Healthy Cooking. We are at the moment two men, one woman and the baby, so female wisdom is currently more appreciated, than male, maskuline power;-) Lets cook together!

    It must be said: we are not looking for a household slave, but for someone to let in our inner circle of trust and be part of our family for some time to practice international exchange and to enrich each others life.

    Gardening projects, renovation, painting, wood-related projects, construction, room interior design ( one workaway here already, helping with this stuff very nicely)

    Depending on your planned wishes and competences, as well as your wished duration of stay, we can talk!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

    There are two nice private rooms available

    bathroom with toilet and shower, shared living space and kitchen, washing machine, dryer,optional bikes, scooter, car if available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Welcome to Allgäu the most beautiful place beneath all other most beautiful places ;-)
    It’s good to have a drivers license public transport is weak.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Shure... Wi-Fi, workplace, Terasse, coffeemachine I am a technic geek and engineer, so from the technical point of view, you can have an professional Garden office experience

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We life in a rural area, there should be always a space for your camper.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I like dogs, no I love them. Pets are ok, but please ask before you bring your elephant...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week, depending on your wishes and based on a agreement which is fair for both of us.

Host ref number: 736717762575