Looking for someone to help out with dog walking, house stuff and kids!

Country

Mexico

Favourited 396 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're an adventurous, easy going family of four. My husband is from Sydney, Australia and I'm from London, England. We have two children - Sahara is 8 years old and her brother Eden is 7 years old.

    We are building an ecological sustainability centre for the indigenous Maya children. The nearest village to the project is Sisbicchen which is just over an hour's drive from Tulum and approximately one and a half hours from Cancun airport. Presently we will be spending weekends working on the project and from July 2016 we will spend more time there as the children will be on Summer holidays.

    Were renting a lovely two bedroom apartment with condominium swimming pool within an eco village, 5 minutes from the stunning Tulum Beach and local town. You can get around with a bicycle easily! We'd love to host really fun, happy and relaxed Workawayers to help out day to day with pets, kids and housekeeping. We are a vegan family so meat and dairy isn't welcome in the house but of course when you're out you can eat as you please! Must be tidy, good at cleaning and washing up and love kids and animals!

    Spanish speakers are a bonus to help teach the kids and me for that matter!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for someone who can keep the place tidy and clean, washing up, mopping floors, walking dogs, taking kids swimming. We'll be working on an eco project and involvement would be great, especially as the children will be gardening and learning how to build sustainably.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Fluent English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double Bedroom and bathroom in a beautiful apartment set within an Eco village in Tulum. Large condominium swimming pool with loungers and trees. Excellent Internet, access to bicycle and all modem facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Amazing Cenotes, Pyramids and Tulum Beach! Stunning place to be!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Scott & Sahara
Sahara & Eden
Incredible nearby Cenote
Stunning nearby Cenote
Tulum Beach
Beautiful Tulum Beach - an hour drive from our villa in Valladolid
Chicen Itza Pyramid - very near by and incredible!
Our FAMILY!! Scott, Katie, Sahara & Eden

Host ref number: 736533716954