1 / 2

English practice with our family in Quebec, Canada

  • Canada
  • Favourited 55 times
  • Last activity: 01/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi !

    We are actually looking for a similar family with children of similar age (that would be ideal because it is important for our son to be able to interact with you).

    We are a couple from Quebec city (French-Canadian) in our early forties with a 9 year old son. The three of us are interested about a cultural exchange and practice English or Spanish. Christian is a computer analyst and I'm a guidance counselor in a high school. Our son loves playing hockey, ice skating, ball hockey, swimming, soccer, all sports and he is sociable, he has a lot of friends. Our level in English is intermediate and our son's level is beginner. We enjoy the outdoors and live an active lifestyle.

    The duration of your stay can be flexible. Let us know if we would be a good fit for you.
    Thank you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will live with us and speak English/French with us.
    They could explore Quebec and the surroundings.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need an energetic and pro-active person.
    Someone who gets along with children.
    We are looking for loving people that share live with us and helps us with different task, general maintenance, taking care of our child. We would like to immerse our kids in English or Spanish through sharing games and spending time with him.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are a family of three and we would like to practice English with english native speakers or Spanish. We live in Quebec City suburb.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    On the basement, we have a room and a bathroom. If you are a family, we can have other beds.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a place for a small campervan.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We love dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 736472277248

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)