Enjoy the beautiful outdoors in California, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a professional engineer in my 30 living in Sacramento and I have my parents part of the year staying here in California with me. We are really adventurous and outgoing, from picnicking to camping; and from water sports to house parties; we do it all.

    Please send a request only if you are a solo traveler. We don't have room for pets or families at this time!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Farsi and other crucial life skills from my parents and me, Persian cuisines/culinary, and much more. You can also enjoy the beautiful outdoorsie stuff in california, we are really outgoing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Beside some chores around the house, I welcome a talented person who can help my parents learning mainly English a few hours per day.

    I also love to improve my dancing skills. I know a little Salsa, Bachata, blues fusion etc. and I like to get better at these, or swing, blues fusion and other potential social dances.

    If you know yoga, acroyoga, or other sports and can teach or practice with me, make sure you include that in your message.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with queen bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No smoking or drugs. Just have fun and enjoy your stay in a healthy way.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi and you can do your own online working part of the day and in your free time.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of safe street parking in front of our house. Reach out to me if you have any specific question about parking access.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No dogs. Other pets can be considered on a case by case basis.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 735382244962