Volunteer in a French Catalonian farm house in South of France



Favourited 347 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  • Description


    Hi we are Robert and Carolynn who run a painting school and gite in the South of France at our renovated Catalan farmhouse. We moved to France in 2002 and like to share our love of all things French with our guests. This is a very peaceful location and we are surrounded by mountains and fruit orchards. We are just 30 minutes from the mediterranean sea.
    There is excellent walking country and five small villages nearby to investigate. Vinca, just 20 minutes walk has bars and shops and weekly markets. Also a bus and train service up and down the valley.

    We have a bed and breakfast and gite on site and need help to get this ready for the new season. We are continually upgrading the houses and need help with painting and decorating, cleaning and gardening.

    We have two dogs, Mateo and Molly. Also three cats, two who we rescued from being drowned. The animals come for walking around the fields every day with us.

    We have internet wifi access available for our helpers and if interested you could join a painting class here or yoga class that is run nearby.

    Time permitting we like to show our helpers something of the area. There are also trains and buses available for them to go off and explore on their own.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show our travellers a new area. Even though we are an English household Robert is willing to spend time helping people learn some French or improve their language skills. Carolynn likes to share her love of cooking and painting and drawing with our helpers.

  • Help


    We require help to get our property ready for the guests at the beginning of the season and closing down at the end. We are continually upgrading the houses and need help with painting and decorating, cleaning and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation


    Accommodation for helpers is in the house with us or if preferred in the gite adjoining (depending on availability).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week

Host ref number: 7352462984d3