Share our life in a small hobby farm with some animals and one dog in Lower Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small (spare-time) farm with around 9 cows, 9 chickens, 3 ducks, 2 cats, 1 dog and always a lot going on.

    “We” are Sandra & Helmut, both in our 50s, who thought that now all kids have moved out & besides having our own small business (special machine construction) we’d like to fill our afternoons and weekends with some meaningful & really pleasant work outdoors.

    Our property is located on the outskirts of a small town (~8.000 persons) in Lower Austria, surrounded by the most eastern mountains of the Alps. Besides situated rather rural, the next bigger towns can be easily reached by train (Wiener Neustadt 30mins // Vienna 1h).

    We would love some assistance with our little farm as we are both still working. You would be living in a small cottage in our garden (next to the swimming pond) which is equipped with it’s own bathroom and kitchen.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Besides accommodation in your own cottage we can provide you with the authentic rural Austrian experience (= occasional beer festivals, great local food, holidays & festivities) as well as guided “work” at our little farm.
    Naturally, German can be taught.

  • Help

    Help

    We’d wish for an outgoing and active traveller who can stay for a little while. Loving animals is a must - experience is not necessarily required.
    Also, there is always something going
    on (family gatherings, friends visiting etc. ) so it would be great if you like being around people. 😉

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a small
    cottage in our garden - fully equipped with anything you might need (bathroom, toilet, kitchen & dining table, oven).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Austrian capital Vienna is located approx. 1h from our village and easily reachable by direct train. Also, living at the Eastern End of the Alps, we can offer a great variety of nature. Activitites like hiking, climbing, mountainbiking, skiing etc. can be carried out in our area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 735215573929