Help me with my DIY-ing around my home and stables in laid back Limburg, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Sunny. I am a 60 year old woman, living in the pretty and laid back province Limburg in Belgium.
    Like you I love to travel and explore new parts of the world. I hope we can compare notes and recommend places and activities.
    I love animals and therefor have 2 dogs, cats, a horse and a shetland pony.
    Family and friends are also important to me and I love to entertain and have my loved ones gather here for laughter and conversation. As I have indonesian roots, there is always food. Which is, most of the time, also a conversation topic.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I live close to the border with the Netherlands, you have a chance to get to know both countries. Belgium is also known for there beers, there extensive bicycle routes and hiking routes. Here you are right in the middle of it.
    Close to a railway station which will bring you in the heart of Antwerp and Brussels.
    Of course I can tell and show you plenty, as will my friends and my adult children.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a DIY-er looking for help around my stables and house, repairing and constructing. You must love or like animals as they are around. However, you are not required to help taking care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, some german, some french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is freestanding with a large yard.
    You will be guest in my house where you will, of course, have your own room. The bathroom is shared. There is wifi so you can stay connected. Sometimes we share it with rental guests.
    Me casa su casa.
    I hope you like to have dinner together with me. I can cook indonesian dishes for you, but also belgian and dutch dishes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A trainstation is in walking distance. It will bring you directly to the centre of Antwerp and Brussels.
    There will be a bicycle at your disposal.
    There is a curlte little historical museum in my street. And plenty of bicycle and hiking routes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 735127713794