Discover slow living near the Oslo fjord, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a creative fun dog mum to Breagh (boxer+pitt mix) staying in a tiny house near the Oslo fjord. I enjoy travelling, creative writing, music, drawing, gardening, long walks along the fjord, forest bathing and swimming in the sea. Interested in off-grid living, green energy, food recipes, entrepreneurship, nature, animals and personal development

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience something different from the toursist side of Norway. The area is home to various art and music festivals. There are restaurants and cafe's 30 minutes walk from the house. A large vibrant student community is only a bikeride away.
    There is also great trails for hiking and enjoy the stillness of the forest. I have a few extra bikes that take you to all the nearby stores and cool places to see.

  • Help

    Help

    I bought the land in 2017. The house is 50 m2 located on the top of a hill, sorrounded by fields and forest near Oslo fjord. I loved it because it had the great view and bright sunlight from early morning until the sun sets late at night. Though it is a great location, it was easy to see that the house had been rented out for years before I got it. The garden was basically grass and stones. The house lacked that 'home' feel to it. First I got help to renovate the bathroom, remodel two small bedrooms into one and a thorough clean-up of the entire property. On its second year my place is developing a stronger personality and much better vibe.

    I will need help to make the garden into a lush and welcoming place, full of plants, trees, patios, decks and outside-hangouts. Some ideas for the summer season is to put up a fence around the property for animals to run free on the land. I also see the need for building a compost toilet and storagespace for drying firewood.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guests will have their own bed in the living room, but there also possible to stay in a caravan or a mobile home in the big garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    *mind unlimited wifi is not in the house, but in several nearby cafes and library

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Campervans can have a private space on the land, however, no dumping station at this site.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 734868628492