Country life, community project, children, animals and gardening near the Baltic Sea, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 164 times
  • Last activity: 17 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We live in a small community and want to sustainably strengthen the region of our village and our community
    We are three families and live in an old mansion as well as in caravane. We are all around the 30 years old and our children from 0-15 years. We have moved back to the country to move something for the region and for the country. We are students, musicians, craftsmen and educators as well as life artists

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the countryside between Berlin and the Baltic Sea. We are open people and look forward to culture and people exchange. You can gain a direct insight into rural life in various ways. How the desire to live on the Land in real life can be experienced with us. Shared project experience. Build, shape, and protect the land

  • Help


    We always have a lot to do. a lot of gardening, make applejuice, wood for winter, little wood projects, childreen care, Cooking and supporting us in the household is also great. A little German would be good. You came tu us and we look together what you want to do...we are sure we find something nice.
    We respect all people and cultures. Those who do not, are not welcome

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    we have a beautiful holiday flat either a tiny house we have to look what is free...Here have 2 adults plenty of space. Also 3 adults who could well understand here sleep. We have a communal kitchen and a bathroom in the house. A meal a day we eat in familiy together whith you. For the other meals we will do it how you und we want. By arrangement we can buy food for you.
    In the evening we like to sit together by the fire or make music

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many alternative people, clubs, festivals, projects and courtyards. You can take your own car and go to the Baltic Sea, to Greifswald, or even to berlin. If there is no car, we help you to travel.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    you can came with your camper, we hava a lot of space for it

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    if your travel with a camper your pets are wellcome,

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 734325362515

Feedback (3)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Enjoy life and help on our little farm in the countryside next to Berlin, Germany
Retiered couple want to learn english and offers cultural exchange and a whole flat near to Düsseldorf, Germany