Gardening and cooking close to the coast, Pembroke, Wales

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 5 based in North Pembrokeshire in Wales, in the beautiful Preseli hills. We have a 2 acre garden with a pond and lots of wildlife areas, and are self building a family home too.

    Our children are 7, 5 and 3 years and very outgoing and friendly.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We enjoy meeting new people and are a warm and kind family who enjoy the outdoors and a sense of freedom.

    We speak English, Welsh, French and Dutch and love meeting people from 'away'!

    We are close to the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast line and also the Preseli mountains so a wonderful area for water sports and outdoor pursuits. Also close to lots of interesting dolmens like Pentre Ifan.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We could really use an extra pair of hands!

    Ideally, we would like some help maintaining the garden, cooking healthy dinners, and weeding round the pond and wildlife areas. Someone who can handle a strimmer or mower would be great!

    We are not looking to replace any paid workers, we don't have any, we just would like to move our project on a little whilst offering someone a comfortable self-contained caravan in a beautiful place, the chance to learn languages and new skills for a while.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Welsh: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak English, Welsh, French and Dutch and love meeting people from 'away'!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large and comfortable static caravan (was home to my mother for 2 years) with a lovely pond and mountain view. It's entirely self contained with a great stove too. 2 bedrooms, full bathroom and kitchen and an extended living room with French doors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of room!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 732161391752