Friendly and creative family seeking a bit of back-up with caring for our children in Ballyshannon, South Donegal, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Friendly and creative family seeking a bit of back-up with caring for our children. We live in the centre of a small town within cycling/walking (2km) distance of a lovely beach and have lots of pets. You would have your own ensuite Studio accommodation next to the main family home and we would love to welcome you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can Provide you with an opportunity to practice the English language, we love cooking and can teach you how to make some Traditional Irish meals if you like. I am also a folk singer so can teach you some Songs if you are interested in that. The location where we live is very safe and beautiful and it is easy to get around other places in Ireland with good bus connections.
    There are some excellent surf schools and horseriding opportunities nearby. We have a public swimming pool and gym within walking distance. There is also an active theatre and cinema night there.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband (actor) is currently working on a project away from home. I need someone to play, create, relax with my three home - educated daughters (aged 5, 9 & 11) for two days a week during school time hours only. No meal preparation required as I would pack them a lunch/make the evening meals. The rest of the time you would be free to join us for day to day activities /meals or just explore the neighbourhood, travel around a bit.
    The girls are all very creative and love to be outdoors and care for their many pets so if you like Art, music, animals and of course children, you might enjoy this work away opportunity. You are not required to 'teach' them anything in particular. They would just be happy to get to know you, your culture and language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate Studio ajoined to Main house. This has it's own ensuite shower room and W. C
    There is a messanine Level with a double bed and some clothes storage. Downstairs there is a little kitchenette with cooker, refridgerator, kettle, Toaster etc. of your own. There is also a sofa, table downstairs and WiFi. We provide all bedlinen and towels.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 2-3 days a week



Host ref number: 731126743115