German speaker to join our family in Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three: mommy 44, and two girls aged 9 and 11.
    I would like my girls to learn German.
    We live in Malaga, in South of Spain. A beautiful place by the beach. Mild winter and beautiful weather the rest of the year. Very hot July and August (we have pool and live close to the beach).
    It is a multicultural place, with lots of places to visit, museums and restaurants.
    There are organized trips to go to famous cities like Seville, Granada or Ronda. Even Madrid, Morocco in Africa (if Covid permits) or Portugal are an option.
    Trekking is also a nice practice.
    We live an easy life with work and School. Girls go with their dad alternate weekends from Friday to Monday.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Spanish family although the work awayer would speak German. But we can show our customs. There are Spanish courses available.
    Malaga is very multicultural.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    To play and teach the girls German after school. Girls have school from 09:15-17:15, so it is just late afternoons-evenings.
    Help in the house as a member of the family.
    Some babysitting occasionally.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love languages. I want my workawayer to speak in German when the girls are around. But after they go to bed or during weekends, we can do language exchange as it would be fun to learn German myself and I could teach you Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with a bathroom outside shared with the girls.
    Wifi for free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 729777287955