Welcome to our vegan, off-the-grid paradise in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Corinna and Benedikt and live off-grid amidst the quiet and gentle mountain landscape of Tuscany near Arezzo. We are both vegan cooks, passionate gardeners and appreciate living in harmony with wild nature far from civilization.

    We dedicate ourselves to the art of fermenting, baking our own bread in our wood-fired oven and enjoying the daily harvest in nature around our house and in our vegetable and fruit gardens. Every day is filled with work that brings us joy.


    We are currently in the process of lovingly renovating and modernizing our little paradise. We are looking forward to strong and creative craftswomen & craftsmen who would like to help us with the renovation work.

    Our visitors usually live in a small guest house with their own privacy and can also cool off in the natural swimming pond. We are grateful hosts who are happy to share their knowledge. Among other things about vegan nutrition, consciousness development, self-sufficiency, off-grid technology and digital working.

    We are happy to meet online to get to know each other for the first time. Then, when we all feel comfortable, we can discuss everything else.

    Last but not least you will find our manageable house rules here: Whoever is our guest eats vegan and does not consume drugs. We are looking forward to an inspiring time with you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Of course, we are happy to share our knowledge, including in the areas of vegan nutrition, consciousness development, self-sufficiency, off-grid technologies and digital work.

    We also get to experience that this place in the middle of unspoiled nature invites you to let go and reconnect fully with yourself and nature.

    We are a happy couple, have an honest and friendly relationship and both strive for a fulfilled life.

  • Help

    Help

    Renovation tasks on the house: painting, plastering, tiling, woodwork, new kitchens and bathrooms, removing walls, masonry walls...

    Modernization of the gardens: installation of a cistern, installation of irrigation, renovation of the fences as well as some wooden sheds...

    Care of the gardens: everything related to the cultivation and harvesting, as well as the processing of vegetables and fruits...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would like to speak better Italian soon, but quite honestly we are not the best teachers.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a separate guest house with a separate entrance and two private terraces. It also has its own bathroom and you always have your privacy if you want it. Of course you can use and enjoy the natural swimming pond.



    For breakfast we serve fresh muesli variations. For lunch and dinner we prepare fresh meals from the ingredients of our gardens. At noon we like to eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is located in the middle of untouched nature. You can take wonderful walks from here and fully enjoy silence, nature and fresh air. On our fenced property you can find many private places and a natural swimming pond.

    We love nature, collecting herbs, exploring the surroundings and exercising our bodies every day. Once a week we drive our car to the neighboring villages and towns to do shopping.

We prefer to stay at home and rarely visit tourist destinations even though there are countless ones nearby. To list only a few, but special: Anghiari, Arezzo, Perugia, Florence ...



  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We ourselves do a lot of digital work and therefore depend on a good Internet connection. It's not a high-speed connection, but so far we haven't had any outages.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a small campsite where a small camper can fit and in any case always a tent

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 729655325997