Help us create a nature retreat in Fundao, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m Alex 39 live on a 35 acre farm in the Portuguese mountains with endless views that take your breath away .

    Trying to turn it into a nature retreat for lots to enjoy going forward .

    I have 2 small friendly dogs a cat and a tortoise

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help learn English and speak a little German .

    Learn about off grid living .......

    Solar power

    Compost toilets
    Worm toilets

    Water management

    Plumping wells and springs into the house

    Land management

    Wildlife and trees

    Olive harvesting

    Can’t teach permaculture but looking to implement it more here and can share ideas

    And the overall experience of off grid living in the Portuguese countryside , the people the weather and all the other wonderful things this country has :)

    I have lived in a tent a caravan and a barn since being in Portugal on 2 different lands in 2 different areas .. and now a house

    Photography is my hobby and happy to share

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a couple ideally or two people willing to share a almost restored barn with log fire .

    Accommodation only - no food
    Hence Only 3 hours a day work instead of 5 :)
    It will be mostly clearing land at this time jan /Feb

    I have a 35 acre old Portuguese farm in the mountains with stunning views

    I’m trying to turn it into a nature retreat and leave it as original as I can

    I have 1 builder working here and we need .....

    Help to develop 3 magical yurt spaces for future guests

    Help build a retreat centre by rebuilding a ruin decking it in beautiful wood

    Finish of a decorative touches in a old barn to make it in to a small barn apartment

    Integrate a larger permaculture garden and work out irrigation system from gravity feed pools

    Plumbing the natural water spring .. filtered by the mountain into the houses


    Clearing land and making paths .. beautiful walk ways , stairs out of logs and adding fairy lit walk ways

    We are both nice guys and get along with most as very down to earth .. we work hard but have fun too :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Photography

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Restored barn ...yoga platform looking at views

    King size bed
    Own kitchen - hob only
    Outside bathroom

    Anything you need can be added

    Only offering accommodation at this time for 3 hours of work 5 days a week

    Food you will need to arrange yourself - hence why not 5 hours work a day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots to see ... mountains, rivers , lakes , castles and views views views :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Please ask

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please ask

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day ...5 days a week


Host ref number: 728979394876