Family in Trujillo, Peru looking for some help with childcare and language learning

Country

Peru

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    406

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6, two parents and 4 children, ( they are 7, 5, 2, y 1), My family is looking to learn more about cultural foods and languages, and getting some help in taking care of our children, teach teach them the language and somethings about their countries, and we would like to learn how Grow potted plants, you are welcome!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a very interactives experiences with people, culture, music and great ancient history. Also travelers will have a great opportunity to learn spanish and family unit. for example: Trujillo is a moderately large city in Northwestern Peru, very close to the Pacific Coast. Trujillo is a moderately large city in Northwestern Peru, very close to the Pacific Coast. Trujillo was founded in 1534 among 4 (of 3,500 archaeological sites in the valley) Chimu (& earlier remarkable cultures) settlements to enable the Spanish to ally with them against the Incas. Due to its geographic location it is also known for its seafood and the beaches of its famous surf and beach resort Huanchaco.

    Learn Spanish, Quechua or other languages at the universities, pan flutes, marinera & other folklore at the National Institute of Culture.

    If you prefer to learn Spanish in a setting slightly quieter than the hustle-and-bustle of Trujillo, try Huanchaco (about 20 minutes from Trujillo, should cost 1.50 Sol by bus) which has several good Spanish teachers who teach volunteers and tourists.

  • Help

    Help

    we would would like to have women travelers that are native speakers in portugues, french, italian, chinese, german to help with babysitting, child care, general maintenance and help around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a familly house in Trujillo - Peru, we can share a space to stay, food and some open air family activities. No additional salary or spending money will be provided. Only food and accommodations.
    Depending on the length of stay, I could allow you to use my sons room (upstairs) when living here. If it will be better, I also have a loft with a couch (also upstairs), and we could set it up as a small room (but has no door). You could either have a bathroom all to yourself downstairs, or share a bathroom with my daughter upstairs - whichever you prefer). I work at home during the day on a computer and have occasional meetings over the computer/phone. You are welcome to share food with us or purchase your own (we can set some space aside in the fridge and pantry storage area for your own foods if necessary). We do not have any strict dietary requirements. We have two large dogs, a turtle, and a fish.

    No parties or other guests will be allowed at home. Probably best for a single person, preferable female.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trujillo is on the Pan-American Highway with numerous connections south to Chimbote (2h), Lima (9-10h) and north to Chiclayo (3h 30min), Piura (6-7h), Máncora (9-10h), and Tumbes (11-12h) on the border with Ecuador. Also to Otuzco (2h) & Huamachuco (5h) to the east, Cajamarca (7h) , Chachapoyas (15h), Tarapoto (25h) and Yurimaguas (30h) to the north east, & Caraz (7h) & Huaraz (8h) to the South East.

    Trujillo has a large local shoe making industry. Venture down to the shopping district, in and around Pizarro road and Ayacucho Road and pick up some hand made beautiful leather shoes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 726797799845