Welcome...casual relaxed workaway with some gardening in Birmingham, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    About me, I am trans hostess and live in a nice leafy suburb in South Birmingham. I used to work as a journalist back at my home country Malaysia but In Birmingham, I am just a student,
    The only help I need is to do with gardening . I have a 30 feet x 80 feet plot that needs maintenance and preparation for spring.
    I can provide main meals but help from you to prepare meals would be good.
    I have adequate sleeping facilities though it would be sharing basis. One large room with max space for 3.
    Cleanliness is appreciated.You may cook your own meals if you keep tidy and adhere to home safety practices.

    For this time I can host only a maximum of 7 days as there are many requests and I am not able to host long stays.
    I am also hosting 3 at a time as this is optimum for joint work effort which gives you more time to do your own sightseeing. Also if you take a bus in my area, you could buy a group day ticket which works out cheaper per person.
    Since you would most probably be having 2 room mates, its best if you are someone who enjoys meeting people and making new friends.

    Apart from teaching some English, I could also teach you to cook Asian and can share some knowledge about Eastern religions and culture.

    P/S Please be prepared with some knowledge on what you would like to do when visiting Birmingham and also be aware that you need to be financially prepared for your own expenses and emergencies when travelling in the UK. You cannot rely on charity to achieve your travelling dreams. At least not in the UK for sure.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language learning for non English speakers who can teach me theirs in return. Asian culinary knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a small maisonette in Birmingham with a spare room that can sleep up to 3,
    But I have quite a large garden and need people who can help me in winter to get ready my garden for spring. If you have carpentry and basic building skills and electrical skills will be most welcomed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have one spare room that can sleep up to 3. Comfortable and clean and welcome clean guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Birmingham is often overlooked by tourists but its a great city with many entertainment, arts, parks and happenings. Its also centrally located to travel all over the UK

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours day, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 726468995617